The Smith Family Constitution

Each year thousands of generous individuals contribute to support our educational learning and support programs for disadvantaged children across Australia.

We are committed to ensuring this support is used in the best possible way, and strictly adhere to regulations and relevant policies to uphold this commitment.

The Constitution of The Smith Family provides the overarching governance structure that enables us to achieve our mission in a way that is consistent with our vision, values and strategy, creating opportunities for young Australians in need by providing long-term support for their participation in education.

The Smith Family constitution

The original constitution of The Smith Family as drawn up in 1922.

Our Board of Directors

Christine Bartlett

Christine Bartlett is the Chairman of The Smith Family Board

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the key-decision making body of The Smith Family and is responsible for its overall governance. The Board's role and responsibilities are governed by both the constitution and a comprehensive Board charter.

Board of Directors Charter 2012

The Board of Directors has three committees; Finance, Audit and Risk, Corporate Governance, and People and Culture. These committees are governed by Charters:

Finance, Audit and Risk Committee Charter 2012
Corporate Governance Committee Charter 2015
People and Culture Committee Charter 2012

Our Annual and Financial Reports provide a comprehensive overview of our annual activities and a summary of key statistics and financial results.